Big Brother Australia - Unofficial FAN SITE

Go to content

Main menu:

Big Brother Australia was the Australian version of the international Big Brother reality television series. Big Brother Australia was produced from 2001 and ran for eight seasons on Network Ten before the network cancelled it in July 2008 after experiencing audience erosion and controversy.

Big Brother Australia eventually returned on 13 August 2012 with a ninth season on the Nine Network with repeats on GO!.[1] It aired it's tenth season season on Nine from 29 July 2013 to 6 November 2013. The eleventh and final season started on 8 September 2014 and concluded on 26 November 2014. All eleven seasons have been produced by Endemol Southern Star.

From its first season until its seventh season in 2007 the show was hosted by Gretel Killeen. With a revamp of the series in 2008 she was replaced by radio duo Kyle Sandilands and Jackie O. Since the show returned in 2012, it has been hosted by Sonia Kruger. Mike Goldman has narrated all eleven seasons of the series.

The purpose built Big Brother house has been located in a compound at theme park Dreamworld, Queensland, for its entire run.
Back to content | Back to main menu